edging up Church of Luxe

I’m sure some of you have heard about the Church of Luxe sale that’s going on right now — all items (except the new haute bunny ears which are to die for!) are currently going for a mere 50L with fatpacks priced at 250L. Yes, this includes jackets, vests, tunics and of course CoL’s well known dresses. So why not hop on over and take a great look before some of this items get retired after the sale?

Church of Luxe to me has been a brand i associate with feminine prints, a semi vintage appeal and just overall girly dresses that I heart and love. I remember heading over to her store when I was still a sl newbie and just fell in love in all the clothes which kept very close to rl styles. So I decided to come up with a few looks from my favorite pieces from CoL’s massive choices and my intention was to edge up most of the looks, to showcase how versatile these pieces are.

edging up Church of Luxe I

The first look is centered around CoL’s lovely Sam Vest and Gretchen dress in which I turned into a simple cami. I felt very western inspired in this wear and just adore this huge hair by Hair OH! Hair OH has recently opened a new mainstore and carries new hair styles and even lashes so I advise you to drop over and take a lookie around~

edging up Church of Luxe II

The next look comes from Igraine in Yellow; I love how this looks like a usual collared shirt but with the prim turns into a long tunic~ You could pair this with pretty much anything! But I added colored tights to really amph the look up. The hair here is yet another from Hair OH, featuring her latest “oh my boy” hair.

edging up Church of Luxe III

Not only is this Jenna dress one of my fav pieces from CoL, i’ve also been meaning to cover this cardigan from barbee for ages now! I absolutely love the loose draping, the overall casual worn in look of the cardi. I changed the usual Jenna dress into a semi tight tunic, which I thought worked really well into this look.

edging up Church of Luxe IV

Finally, I have this look which is a lil more youthful. I love this Sam vest, it works well in all sortsa looks and a classic piece you should have. In the last 2 looks I’m sporting the latest hair from DP*YumYum which I have been seeing soooo many people sporting. This just means how adorable and awesome these hair are~

Oh! And on another note, the skins I’m wearing in all 4 looks come from fashionably dead! Toast Bard has released a bunch of new make ups and what I love most about these skins are the vivid red lips, some glossy and some matte. Something I crossed my fingers for since the first release of her skins — more red lipstick! So whoohoo! I’m sure you fd skin fans would find at least one makeup that calls out to you because there are just too many to choose from!

So! Now time for me to turn in, I hope you guys enjoyed these~

(Apologies for the lack of SURL; if you need one badly please IM me or reply — it’s one of those rare occasions where i just can’t bring myself to log back on and find all the urls again T_T)

#1
Skin:Bird Skin in Blue Bird” from fashionably dead
Hair:Oh my Ramen” from HairOH
Necklace:Repairs Necklace in silver Amber” from Whippet and Buck
Belt:Kimori Skinny Belt in brown/silver” from Pink Outfitters
Vest:Sam Vest in Dun” from Church of Luxe
Top:Gretchen dress top in Pearl” fromChurch of Luxe
Jeans:Dark Wash Jeans in Classic Fit / Boyfriend” from Avebury
Boots:My Leather Boots” from Milk Motion

#2
Skin:Bird Skin in Fuschia Lady” from fashionably dead
Hair:Oh my Boy” from HairOH
Glasses:Grandpa Glasses” from Nylon Outfitters
Tunic:Igraine in Yellow” from Church of Luxe
Underlayer:Sam Tank in Charcoal” from Church of Luxe
Leggings:Sheer Leggings in maroon” from !Ohmai
Shoes:WedgeSole Gladiator in Brown” from Sakka’s Studio

#3
Skin:Bird Skin in Plum Skin” from fashionably dead
Hair:18 in Honey” from DP*YumYum
Cardigan:Jewel KARASU” from barbee.
Dress:Jenna in Pitch” from Church of Luxe
Underlayer:Racerback Tank in White” from Church of Luxe
Jeans:Acid Washed Jeans” from Madsy
Boots:Comfy Boots in Maroon” from Shiny Things

#4
Skin:Bird Skin in Plum Skin” from fashionably dead
Hair:16 in Honey” from DP*YumYum
Scarf:Scarf in Aqua” from Vette’s Boutique
Tank:Racerback Tank in White” from Church of Luxe
Skirt:Liv in Oatmeal” from Church of Luxe
Vest:Sam in Sea” from Church of Luxe
Ring:Finger ring N Chain” from Reflect
Shoes:Pocahontas Sandal” from Milk Motion

16 responses to “edging up Church of Luxe

  1. i love how you’re working such different hairs!

  2. how cute you are ! ❀

  3. Love the last outfit & ❀ you!

  4. <333 u'll awesomesauce XD. *noms*

  5. Been lurking here for quite some time, thought I’d finally post πŸ™‚

    I really enjoy your looks, always very soft and feminine. Your and Uma Ceawlin’s blogs are ones I regularly check.

    • Hi fellow anya~~ Hee thank you so much, I’m thrilled and honored really, I think you’re an incredibly creative person so it’s great to get such a compliment from you ❀ Thank you so much…

  6. Very nice looks (as usual)! Ah, you make me want to go visit Church of Luxe lol.

  7. You are super cute and sweet with these outfit.
    and of course i love the styles !!!

  8. Ahh…these are all too cute! I have to go get me some….I love all the cute hair styles too. I specially love the third look ❀

  9. all looks so ADORABLE. i especially like the last one! yayyy πŸ™‚

  10. *Hugs* Thank you Elisabeth! I’m loving the 3rd look so much too cause it’s exactly like what i would wear in rl XD <3<3

    Euni ❀ thank youuu *smooshes you to death* welcome back from your lil break πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment