military doll

Milk Motion is by far one of my favorite stores in sl when it comes to high quality apparel that you want both in-world and in real life. This blazer has long been tumbling around in the feeds and I’ve been wondering how I can make it look a little more unique in terms of creating a look for it. I’m glad that Chance Greatrex a dear friend of mine has given me the LM to a great store! Chance by the way is going to blush as red as a monkey’s butt because I hearts him so and I’m gonna pimp out his new poses to ya! Check out the pictures of his brand new poses HERE and hail a taxi down to his store real quick cause this man is a pose making genius I tell you!

*ahem* so… this store that I got teepeed to is Amariah. Amariah has a small selection of really gorgeous dresses which are just drool-worthy ~ not only that, they have one line of skin which is not only adorable but also super affordable. I’m not wearing the skin although I hearts it so — as the skin tone didn’t match this hair that I’m about to feature. However, I am wearing Amariah’s skirt; a bubble shaped skirt that’s just too cute! I love the shape of it definitely but the texturing is also done really smoothly. Go show these 2 amazing designers some love!!

military doll I
military doll II

With Hair Fair coming up (like in hours!!!), i’m pretty surprised that I have the mood to find several new hair stores I’ve never been to before. I featured AY.LinE in this post and as much as I ❤ them; i’m equally in love with this store called Marie’s. Marie’s carries a few really girly hair styles and I have a weak spot for a great braid, so this hair just calls to me! I love how well done the texturing is for the braids and the script option for hair clip and scrungie coloring is just great for me! So before heading to Hair Fair, why not drop on by to Marie’s to see her gorgeous wares.
Another little tip is; bOON is carrying some great hair extensions for ya. So if you’re a big fan of bOON hair, these new extensions are gonna give you mixing and matching hair heaven!

You can only see these clearly in close up, but the rose jewelry i’m featuring here comes from Frangipani Garden; a stunning range of jewelry can be found there. I’m in love with this particular set because I just love well sculpted flowers in sl; when they come to me as jewelry, well all the better!

And another note; thank you all who have expressed concerns to me in world regarding my previous post! I hugs chu all~~ I’ve been going through a lil roughie patch in real life and some of you have heard about it. It’s really no big deal and I’m trying my best to walk away from the situation and move on with my life. Second Life has proven to be my happy outlet, and it lets me express my emotions in a more productive way. With Hair Fair coming up and tons of other goodness — one has no time to feel sad at all! I ❤ chu guys. I’m really glad and blessed for everything that has happened so far and I couldn’t wish for anything more!

So off I go to prepare some Hair Fair posts whoohoo!

Skin:Anya M 07” from UGLYDOROTHY
Eyes:Standard Eyes Lavendar” from Miriel
Eyelashes:Twiggy” from REDGRAVE
Hair:05 in Platinum” from Marie’s
Blazer:My Belted Jacket” from Milk Motion
Underlayer:Turtleneck #white” from Emery
Skirt:Mist, Sculpted Satin Bubble Skirt” from AMARIAH
Jewelry:ROSE Flower Set in White” from Frangipani Garden
Shoes:Enamel Buckle Gladiator in Silver White” from AOHARU

Poses taken from Nina‘s awesome pose stands~ thank you for letting me bum over at your studio!

5 responses to “military doll

  1. Brilliant , that skirt is lovely 🙂

  2. Persephone Parabola

    All the outfits on this blog are so lovely, I’m a big fan!

  3. I ❤ Milk Motion too!

  4. great site, load of really usefull info, keep it going

  5. invaluable info, keep it up the internet needs quality websites like this.

Leave a comment